Confirmed speakers for the AUDE Big Conversation 2022

Digital event 

  • Andrew Nolan, Development & Sustainability Director, University of Nottingham and Chair of AUDE Sustainability Advisory Group
  • Antonio Lopez, Director of Building Operations & New Opportunities, Stelling Properties
  • Ceri Williams, Enterprise Architect, Cisco
  • James Padbury, Associate Director, Buro Happold
  • Karen Maddison, Land and Property Manager, University of York and Chair of AUDE Estates Management Group
  • Leanne Spencer, Wellbeing and Burnout Prevention Expert
  • Martha Longdon, Student Panel Chair, Office for Students
  • Michael Fischer, Research Director, EAB
  • Monika Wandzik, Senior Design Manager, Stelling Properties
  • Nalin Seneviratne, Director, Porter Brooks and Associates Ltd
  • Paul Humphreys, CEO, StudentCrowd
  • Penny Baxter, Co-founder, SB+CO
  • Richard Barlow, Partner, Browne Jacobson
  • Richard Vaughan, Partner, Weightmans
  • Dr. Roddy Yarr, Executive Lead Sustainability, University of Strathclyde and Deputy Chair of AUDE Sustainability Advisory Group
  • Scott Lloyd, Senior Assistant Registrar Space Management & Timetabling, University of Warwick and Joint Chair of AUDE Space Management Group
  • Simon Parkinson, Head of Surveying and Planning, University of Surrey
  • Simon Watson, Fire Safety Advisor, University of Warwick
  • Umesh Desai, Director of Estates, Nottingham Trent University and AUDE Chair

In-person event

  • Leanne Spencer, Wellbeing and Burnout Prevention Expert 
  • Rachel Brealey, Chief Operating Officer, University of Leeds
  • Saskia Loer Hansen, Deputy Vice-Chancellor, Aston University
  • Professor Debra Humphris, Vice-Chancellor, University of Brighton 
  • Jim Tudor, Founder The Future Index
  • David Kernohan, Acting Editor WonkHE
  • Dr Matt Davis, Associate Professor, University of Leeds
  • Dr Maria Kordowicz, Chartered Psychologist, Associate Professor in Organisational Behaviour and Director of the Centre for Interprofessional Education and Learning at the University of Nottingham
  • Ann Allen, Director of Campus Innovation and Development, University of Leeds
  • Lila Tamea, Student Panel Member at the Office for Students and Former SU President at Liverpool John Moores University SU  
  • Harvey Dowdy, Director of Technology, Estates & Facilities, University of York
  • Tim Hosker, Director of Estates and Facilities, University of Huddersfield
  • Gary Jebb, Director of Place, University of Edinburgh
  • Keith Lilley, Director of Estates and Facilities Management, University of Sheffield
  • Karen Mosley, Managing Director and DIB Sponsor, HLM Architects 
This site uses cookies and other tracking technologies to assist with navigation and your ability to provide feedback, analyse your use of the site and services and assist with our member communication efforts. Privacy Policy. Accept cookies Cookie Settings